Municipalité de Frelighsburg

Municipalité de Frelighsburg
2 Place De L'hotel De Ville
J0J 1C0 Frelighsburg
write reviewReport Incorrect DataClaim This Business
updated 3 months ago


Formed in 1806, Frelighsburg was settled around 1790 by American Loyalists, including Abram Freligh, a physician of Dutch origin who came to New York to settle in the village that took its name. The stone mill on the river was built in 1839 by his son Richard and is a historical monument. The Anglican Church (1880) and Catholic (1883), whose spiers courronnent this village jewel, attest to the cultural diversity that still exists today. Other heritage buildings include general store Landberg Joseph (1879), who was at the time one of the most courrus institutions in the region and the convent (1914) has now become primary school.

Municipal Informations
Municipalité de Frelighsburg is listed in the following categories:
Add images


Be the first to write a review for Municipalité de Frelighsburg!

Share your experience!

Buy a Premium Entry

Nearby similar companies

  1. 140, Rue De Drummond
    J2L 2C2  Bromont, QC
  2. Map view of similar nearby companies